About SubOpticNews & ActivitiesConferencesArchivesInformation Resources
SubOptic 2013

SubOptic 2013 Papers Committee

The membership of the SubOptic 2013 Papers Committee has now been confirmed.

As previously published the Chair of the Committee will be Alice Shelton Technical Area, Marketing Manager from Alcatel-Lucent.

She will be assisted by seven Vice-Chairs, each of whom will be responsible for a topic area. A list of the topic areas identifying the Vice-Chair responsible is listed below, and their biography (where provided) is obtainable by clicking on the name:

Chair of the Papers Committee - Alice Shelton (Alcatel-Lucent)

1   The Market Place - led by Dieter Sieber (DTAG)

2   Project Development and Implementation - led by Pierre Tremblay (Ocean SI)

3   Marine Services and Operations - led by Ron Rapp (TE Subcom)

4   Network Architecture and Design - led by Alain Polloni (FT)

5   Equipment and Component Technologies - led by Olivier Courtois (Alcatel-Lucent)

6   Network Operations and Carrier Services - led by Gavin Doyle (C&W)

7   Special Markets - led by Simon Webster (NEC)